Yoel Gamzou and the International Mahler Orchestra

return to Kassel

Südflügel // Kulturbahnhof Kassel
Kassel, Germany, November 29, 2015, 18:00

An unusual evening of music and dance!


C. Debussy - Prelude a l’apres-midi d’un Faune - Premiere of a new arrangement for chamber orchestra by Y. Gamzou

F. Mendelssohn – String octet op. 20

F. Zappa – Two pieces from Yellow Shark for chamber orchestra

L. Janacek - Mladi for wind sextet

A. Copland - Appalachian Spring - A Suite for chamber orchestra and two dancers

Dance and Choreography: Natalie Farkas, Ann-Christin Zimmermann
Conductor: Yoel Gamzou
International Mahler Orchestra


Discount tickets of € 10 for students and for people under 26 are available on the day of the concert at the box-office (from 90 minutes before the concert begins).

Leave a Reply